logo
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation.
banner
About      Faq       Contact     Shop
Search:
title image

Faq

How do I send a file or an image to Montreal Stencil?

By email : info@mtlstencil.com

Via wetransfer.com : Sign up and it allows you to send 5 files up to 2GB each per month free.

Create a DROPBOX folder and transmit the link to it, the file name and any password to info@mtl.com.

How do I send a large file?

Compress your file before sending it.

Via wetransfer.com : Sign up and it allows you to send 5 files up to 2GB each per month free.

Create a DROPBOX folder and transmit the link to it, the file name and any password to info@mtlstencil.com.

What file types should I use?

For stamps: High resolution JPEG or TIFF files with a minimum of 600 DPI.

For printing, silk-screening, Metalphoto and engraving: Adobe Illustrator, PDF, DWG or DXF (please convert all fonts to curves when saving your file in Adobe Illustrator to avoid character substitutions). Set your resolution at 300dpi at full scale final format. For wide format printing set the resolution at 150dpi at full scale. Add bleed and crop marks where necessary.

For lists of names or numbering and bar codes: EXCEL spreadsheet.

How long will my order take to produce?

Rubber stamps and self-inkers: 2 to 3 working days
Pre-inked Presto stamps: 3 to 5 working days
Metalphoto: 5 to 7 working days
Silk-screening, identification plates, labels: 12 to 15 working days
Engraving and stencils: 5 working days
Digital printing: 3-5 working days
Special projects: on demand

How are my orders delivered?

You can send your courier to pick up an order at our facility: it is preferable to advise us which transport company and your account number and we will make the necessary arrangements once your order is ready to ship.

We can also use our transport company and send the shipment pre-paid.

You can also come to our offices to personally pick up your order during our regular working hours.

Returns, exchanges and credits?

CUSTOM MADE PRODUCTS 
Because our products are custom made for you, it is not possible to return them for credit.
If a product that we have delivered to you does not conform to your order, Montreal Stencil will repair, replace or exchange the product(s) and assume responsibility for the transport costs. You must communicate with our customer service so that the paperwork can be prepared and followed up by our employees in order to correct the problem.
Any return that has no prior approval will be REFUSED (Montreal Stencil will not pay any transport charges). We will use our own transport services to pick up authorised returns and we will assume the charges.

STOCK PRODUCTS 
Returns of unused stock items that are kept in inventory are subject to a 15% restocking charge. Please return the items in their original packaging using your own transport.

SPECIAL ORDERS OF STOCK PRODUCT NOT KEPT IN INVENTORY 
If you return an item that we special ordered from one of our suppliers all delivery costs including delivery back to our supplier and any restocking fees will be charged to the client. Certain special ordered products are not returnable. Please contact customer service.

CREDIT NOTE POLICY 
Any error recognised by Montreal Stencil on one of our invoices will be corrected by the use of a credit note that can be applied against the original invoice.

HOW TO OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH MONTREAL STENCIL?
You will be required to pay the first order in advance with a credit card or cheque. If you wish to open an account for subsequent orders, please request our credit application form, complete it and return it to us.

Our extensive knowledge of products is at the service of our customers to assist in choosing the best solution for their needs. As a designer and manufacturer of customized products, we value good relations with our customers. We work with the products of manufacturers or distributors who have a long track record of supplying us with quality goods or can develop new ones using advanced methods or techniques.

logo
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation.
banner
About      Faq       Contact     Shop
Rechercher :
title image

Faq

Comment faire parvenir un dossier informatique ou une image ?

Par courriel : info@mtlstencil.com

Utiliser le site wetransfer.com : il faut s’abonner ce qui donne droit à 5 envois gratuits par mois.

Mettre un dossier sur DROPBOX et transmettre par courriel l’adresse, le nom du fichier et le mot de passe à  info@mtlstencil.com

Comment faire parvenir un dossier informatique vraiment lourd ?

Utiliser une méthode de compression du fichier.

Utiliser le site wetransfer.com : il est entièrement gratuit et le lien reste disponible 7 jours (sans compte).

Mettre un dossier sur DROPBOX et transmettre par courriel l’adresse, le nom du fichier et le mot de passe par info@mtlstencil.com

Quel type de fichier expédier à Montréal Stencil ?

Pour les étampes : JPEG ou TIFF de haute résolution en 600 DPI ou plus.

Pour imprimerie, sérigraphie, gravure et métalphoto : dossier Adobe Illustrator ou PDF (il faut que le dossier soit converti à CURVES dans le logiciel Adobe pour éviter les substitutions de caractères). Résolution des images à 300 dpi au format final. Pour impression grand format, résolution des images à 150dpi au format final. Ajoutez du bleed et marques de coupes pour le format final.

Pour des listes de noms, de numéros ou des codes à barre : dossier EXCEL.

Quels sont les délais de production ?

Étampes en caoutchouc et auto-encreurs : de 2 à 3 jours ouvrables
Étampes préencrées Presto : de 3 à 5 jours ouvrables
Métalphoto : de 5 à 7 jours ouvrables
Sérigraphie, identification, étiquettes : de 12 à 15 jours ouvrables
Gravure et pochoirs : 5 jours ouvrables
Impression Numérique : de 3 à 5 jours ouvrables
Projets spéciaux : sur demande

Quelles sont les politiques de livraison ?

Vous envoyez votre courrier cueillir la commande à notre bureau : il est préférable d’indiquer le nom du transporteur de votre choix et votre numéro de compte pour que Montréal Stencil puisse les convoquer une fois la commande complétée.

Montréal Stencil peut choisir le transporteur et vous charger les frais.

Vous venez chercher votre commande à nos bureaux pendant les heures ouvrables.

Comment procéder pour les retours, échanges et crédits ?

PRODUITS SUR MESURE 
Comme nos produits sont faits sur mesure, il est impossible de nous les retourner pour que Montréal Stencil les reprenne et vous donne le crédit qui s’y rattache.
Si un produit livré n’est pas conforme à la commande, Montréal Stencil prend à charge la réparation et/ou son remplacement, incluant les frais de transport. Il faut communiquer avec le service à la clientèle pour bien rédiger la documentation pertinente et essentielle au suivi du dossier de correction ou remplacement.
Les retours qui n’ont pas été approuvés préalablement sont REFUSÉS (Montréal Stencil ne paie pas les frais du transporteur). Montréal Stencil utilise ses transporteurs pour la reprise de marchandise ou la correction d’une commande et assume ainsi les frais.

PRODUITS EN INVENTAIRE 
Si un client nous retourne un produit que nous avions en inventaire et qui n’est pas fait par Montréal Stencil, des frais de 15% sont chargés au client. Veuillez renvoyer les articles non utilisés et dans leur emballage d’origine en utilisant votre propre moyen de transport.

COMMANDES SUR MESURE POUR DU MATÉRIEL QUI N’EST PAS EN INVENTAIRE
Si un client nous commande un produit que Montréal Stencil doit faire venir expressément… et que le client nous retourne ce produit après l’avoir commandé et reçu, tous les frais engagés par le retour de marchandise et la réexpédition au fournisseur sont à la charge du client. Certains produits commandés spécialement ne sont pas retournables. S’il vous plaît contacter le service client.

POLITIQUE DU CRÉDIT 
S’il y a une erreur de facturation reconnue par Montréal Stencil, un crédit correspondant est émis.

COMMENT OUVRIR UN COMPTE CHEZ MONTRÉAL STENCIL?
Vous devez payer la première commande en avance, par chèque ou carte de crédit. Si vous désirez ouvrir un compte pour les commandes suivantes, demandez notre formulaire de demande de crédit, remplissez-le et renvoyez-le-nous.

Notre connaissance approfondie des produits depuis si longtemps est mise au service de nos clients pour bien choisir la meilleure solution à leurs besoins. Concepteur et fabriquant de produits sur mesure, nous entretenons de bonnes relations avec nos clients. Nous recommandons les produits de manufacturiers ou de distributeurs qui ont une longue feuille de route avec nous ou en élaborons de nouveaux à l’aide de méthodes ou techniques de pointe.

Parlez à un conseiller